Yule & Christmas

Well its Christmas day, and we’re with the hubby’s family.
Presents have been opened, champagne has been drunk.  Now that’s a good tradition, champagne for breakfast!
This year I got a deck of voodoo and tarot crossover cards, real pearls, and wasabe chocolate.  Woot!
I made a joke about the pearls being really cool beads.  “I suppose if I say Yay, beads!, you’ll take them away from me.”  “really fast.”
The nieces brought their boyfriends, so it was patently obvious that time is moving on.  Their gift have changed from my little pony to electric mixers and cast iron.

image

My mom is away for 4 months, my family is scattered from NS to Toronto, and I spent 4 days on my feet baking.  This will be a sitting with wine kind of yule. 
So happy holidays, merry Christmas, happy kwanzaa, happy hannukah, and have a cool yule!

Leave a Reply

