Back from Can-Con

Well, it was exhilarating and exhausting, fun and …. well, exhausting.  I guess I’m not 21 any longer, those 3:45am bedtimes are getting kind of hard on me.  But I learned a lot, met some interesting people, met a couple famous people, and stayed in THE best hotel suite ever.

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one ensuite) real kitchen (apartment size) laundry room, living/ dining room.  It was an apartment with maid service!

Picked up the cats at the babysitter’s. and lo and behold, guess who’s learning to can.  She is just starting, so it’s BWB, but she gave us some bread and butter pickles to try.  Mmmm, my hubby’s favourite.

So, next time I’ll bring her a jar of butter chicken, or the African peanut chicken I’m planning to make next.  And maybe a little baggie of spices to get her hooked on the clean taste of my all spice & herb blends.  (Laurie’s Ultimate Goods)

 

2 thoughts on “Back from Can-Con

  1. Maid service………I dreamed a dream in time gone byyyyyyyyyy….. 😉 Sounds like a FRABJOUS weekend!! I’m going to be learning canning this fall, and using it to make some Yule gifts! Salsas and jams to start…fermented foods thereafter! \m/

    • I can can pretty much anything, sometimes by phone. (Diane called me while I was in Walmart to check on the proportions for a simple sugar syrup to can plums) so if I can help, tag me. You can do a few pretty awesome things in a boiling water canner, but NO meat or veggies. Your soup will explode in a week! Ask my catsitter. o.0

Leave a Reply

