Kindle ebooks and a few notes

A Beginner’s Guide to Companion Planting

Canning Whoop-ass: a beginner’s guide to canning

Scientifically Proven Home Remedies

How to Keep a Garden Journal

100 Easy Recipes in Jars

Thanks to Preparing for SHTF

 

Today we are expecting thunderstorms and “severe weather”, possibly until saturday.  We are also expecting my Mom.  😀

I had hoped to take her around to the cool sights, like the 2 new superstores that opened up (both Asian), or to a local campground with a lake for swimming.  But I guess we’ll be spending the rest of the week on ancestry.ca, teaching her to use amazon kindle apps, and making face creams, spice recipes, and canning shit.  Maybe redesigning my spice labels so I can open my Etsy store.  I’m eager to start selling my spice mixes.

Quality time with a woman I suspect has too few years left for my liking.  Of course, I’d like her to live forever.  She’s that awesome.  Even my friends love her, half her visit will be with my friends.  And it can’t possibly be long enough, 20 year would not be long enough.

2 thoughts on “Kindle ebooks and a few notes

  1. Maybe with any luck, the weatherman has screwed up again. So glad you are picking your mother’s brains. There is a lot of knowledge and experience in old heads. Too bad so many young heads are too dumb to realize it

Leave a Reply

