Spice mix tests are a go!

I have 3 friends taste testing my spice mixes, and am waiting breathlessly for comments.
I hope to drop off samples for my resellers to try tomorrow: Italian seasoning, Mexican seasoning, sweet curry, and chili powder.
If they go over well, I am planning Moraccan spice, African spice, garam masala, and butter chicken spice.
Right now I’m planning a spice run, to be certain of my costs.

image

I am also designing labels and a poster saying all the things my spices don’t have.  Like salt, msg, corn, wheat….
And just FYI, most spices last a year in your kitchen, longer in cool, dark storage.  Even better if you learn to grow them yourself.  🙂

Leave a Reply

